1. Post a guide TODAY and enter our monthly Guide Contest for a chance to win $15!

For more details click here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We're looking for active, experienced players to help contribute and grow this site.

If your interested send NeoCHI a conversation.
    Dismiss Notice

PvE No idea what I am doing... special maps

Discussion in 'Team Help' started by echvinya, May 3, 2019.

1. echvinya

echvinya New Member

Friend ID:
    Hello,

I have been playing for a while (several months) and haven't really gotten into the Meta game very much, though I have summoned a ton of allies.

I put together a team that has allowed me to clean all of the main story and prologues, but I suffer when it comes to the special maps.

The Team I have been running is
    Brave Hector
    Brave Lyn
    Brave Veronica
    Eir

This is mainly because they were the first 5* that I pulled. I have learned all of their auto skills, but I don't know what to do beyond that, and can't seem to find a good guide.

I have loads of others like:
    Spring Veronica
    Spring Loki
    Laevatein
    Leif
    Fir
    L Ike
    FW Lucina
    Fjorm
    General Hector
    STL Ephraim

Gosh there are so many of them, and I have no idea where to even start. Any help would be awesome.

2. Marcus

Marcus New Member

Friend ID:
    So I'm not an expert, and I say that because I've only beaten one abyssal map and hover around tier 19 arena. There are players here who can do abyssal levels regularly and are tier 20+ in arena.

But I view teams like this:

1 x Red
    1 x Blue
    1 x Green
    1 x Dancer, Support, or Colorless

(Some teams don't need one of each color and multiple dancer teams can be fun, but this is basics).

I also like one tank and like some range capability, generally speaking. Team synergy and team buffs are crucial too.

Hones/Fortifies/Wards/Goads/Drives/Tactics/Waves are all c skills that can be inherited and are beneficial but also limited in use.