1. Post a guide TODAY and enter our monthly Guide Contest for a chance to win $15!

For more details click here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We're looking for active, experienced players to help contribute and grow this site.

If your interested send NeoCHI a conversation.
    Dismiss Notice

Need help with team cause I'm a massive scrub

Discussion in 'Team Help' started by Chief801, Jan 14, 2018.

1. Chief801

Chief801 New Member

If anybody can help me make a good team composistion, I would greatly appreciate it. I'm not very good at it and have just been using a team of stuff I found semi-effective, but I want to know how to git gud. Screenshot_2018-01-14-19-24-06.png Screenshot_2018-01-14-19-24-11.png

2. Locky

Locky Moderator Staff Member

You can make emblem teams with your barracks. infantry are much more flexible.

1. Horse team : Brave Roy, Gunnthra, Roderick, Sigurd.
    2. Flier team : Elincia, NYcamilla, Cordelia (insert green flier here). NYcamilla may want to go for enemy phase build to differentiate herself from Elincia.
    3. Dragon team : CorrinF, both Tikis, (insert Fae here)

3. XRay

XRay Active Member

Friend ID:
    It depends on what mode you need the teams for. Tempest Trials, Arena, and Arena Assault all have slightly different needs.

In general, a Dancer/Singer, mage, and archer is applicable to nearly all modes and is very easy to use. However, you will need to change the team composition for certain Grand Hero Battles and for some of its related quests. The Dancer/Singer should ideally be a color weaker to the mage's color, so the Dancer/Singer can cover the mage's weakness. If you do not have enough Dancers/Singers, you may want to consider running a buffing (Eirika, Ephraim, BH!Lucina, Sanaki) or flying (Elincia, Cordelia, etc.) unit with Reposition to get your units out of Enemy Range. The fourth unit can be whatever you want or need, such as a bonus unit for certain modes.